The Nice List

Random thought. If I were Santa, and if I were somehow limited by the restrictions set by science and technology which prevented me from logistically visiting EVERY dwelling on the planet housing a deserving child on my Nice List, then I’d imagine that I’d have no choice but to prioritize this list as best I could.

Which unfortunately would mean that while the homeless child who gave up his only piece of stale bread to feed an equally homeless, hungry little sister might find a sweater wrapped around a fresh loaf beneath his cot, the kind and gentle upper-middle-class suburban kid might have to miss out on a Sphero BB-8 this year, much as that would pain Santa’s heart.

But then again, if I were that kind and gentle kid on Santa’s Nice List, then I’d imagine that I’d be ok with that. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

